Two Hearts and Tranquility in NYC.

by tobelikeafeatherby

Dear Ellie,

Image

Although I am lucky enough to finally be with you I still want to write about the New York City Ballet I saw the other week at the Lincoln Center. We saw a series of small ballets of which my favourite was Two Hearts. It was choreographed by Benjamin Millepied who choreographed and danced in The Black Swan. I found the ballet to be particularly striking because a folk song, ‘Lord Thomas and Fair Eleanor’, was sung beautifully and powerfully whilst the ballerinas danced. The costumes were also very chic and contemporary being designed by Rodarte, and I think you will particularly admire them being black and white. 

Image

Here are some other photos from the trip. Please admire the tree house we welcomingly stumbled across in the city when we were feeling fragile. I love the east village as it is full of gardens, but for our age the best place to be is in Williamsburg in Brooklyn. Hipster village. Love New York.

Image

Image

Image

Image 

Love, Sarah. 

