by tobelikeafeatherby

Dear Ellie,

Ooo so tough… Sometimes I think just the sound of waves would keep me company enough. JOKE. I feel obliged to keep my choices copyrighted until the day the BBC beg me to be on the show but until that happens (hopefully in my 30s) I shall give you a sense of what I would listen to in paradise.

I never tire of Mercy Mercy Me by Marvin Gaye. The song that makes me most happy and to which I have amazing memories of dancing in the summer. Marvin will always be the king of sexy soul.

I was so moved first hearing To Binge performed at Glastonbury . I had just left school, was about to turn 18 and had my whole life ahead of me.

I heard this piece by Rimsky-Korsakov when D was cooking lunch one Sunday. It was the first classical piece of music I fell in love with. I am so eager to see it performed live. Truly beautiful.

Flowers, France. Such a girlie and empowering anthem by Minnie Riperton

Just listen and be blown away by the romance of this piece by Ravel. I am glad I found this piece of music young.

Do you remember watching No Surprises live when I had finished my GCSE’s and you your A Levels? This one is for you.

Happy Easter xxx

